Vacation, Second Home & Rental Mortgage

Do you dream of relaxing on the shore of a serene lake, listening to the gently lapping waves as the sun sets?

Or are your dreams chillier, tucked up next to a fire in your very own ski chalet?

Maybe you have a child attending university and need to purchase a second property, or an aging parent who can no longer afford to pay for their own residence.

Whether buying a second home, rental home, or vacation home, our trusted team of mortgage brokers can help you find the perfect fit for your unique set of circumstances.

Tips for second home buyers:

  • For second and vacation homes, the minimum down payment is as follows:
    • 5% up to $500K
    • 10% from $500K to $1 million
    • 20% for properties over $1 million
  • For rental homes, the minimum down payment is 20%.
  • Terms are available from six months to ten years, with open or closed options.
  • Amortization periods are available up to 35 years.
  • There are no minimum or maximum mortgage amounts.

Call Cal LeGrow today to speak with a mortgage expert or apply online.

709.778.2388 /toll free 888.720.3282

Ally Forsey

Mortgage Broker
St. John's, NL
709.793.3013
aforsey@callegrow.com

Brian Hanrahan

Mortgage Broker
Bay Roberts
709.786.4502
bhanrahan@callegrow.com

Diane Rogers

Mortgage Broker
St. John's, NL
709.778.4102
drogers@callegrow.com

Glenda Lannon

Mortgage Broker
CBS
709.834.7294
glannon@callegrow.com

Joanne Mercer

Mortgage Broker
St. John's, NL
709.778.4120
jmercer@callegrow.com

Mandy Keating

Mortgage Broker
St. John's, NL
709.778.4100
mkeating@callegrow.com

Susan Powell

Mortgage Broker
St. John's, NL
709.778.4118
spowell@callegrow.com

Ask an Expert

How can we help?
Ask an Expert